At present there are 14 so-called districts in the county. guest port and their number will grow in the near future. With the help of European funds, the situation in Saaremaa ports has improved significantly. In the meantime, there has been a reopening of the non-public boat harbor. In the term, up to 30 seafaring vessels (seaports and coastal ports) are in Saare County. Boat harbors and parks have only local significance.

The county's coastline, which is over 1,200 kilometers long, has nearly 100 significant landing sites where one way or another goes to sea and the sea, and there are certain facilities for safe ride and stay.


Maakonnas kasutusel olevad mere, ranna ja paadisadamad:

Meresadamad (üle 3,5 m sügav)  Top
Roomassaare sadam (Kuressaare linna lähedal)
Saaremaa sadam (Mustjala vald)
Veere sadam (Kihelkonna vald)
Kuivastu sadam (Muhu vald)
Triigi sadam (Leisi vald)
Mõntu sadam (Torgu vald)
Rannasadamad (2 - 3,5 m sügavad) Top

Kuressaare jahisadam
Ringsu (Ruhnu) sadam (Ruhnu vald)
Abruka sadam (Kaarma vald)
Lõunarand (Muhu vald;  süvis kuni 2.2m)
Kaunispe sadam (Torgu vald)
Papisaare sadam (Kihelkonna vald)
Nasva sadam
(Kaarma vald)
Orissaare sadam (Orissaare vald)
Kõiguste sadam (Laimjala vald)
Vätta (Kärsa) sadam (Pihtla vald)
Turja sadam (Valjala vald)
Lalli sadam (Muhu vald)

Paadisadamad (1 - 2 m sügavad) Top
Kungla sadam (Valjala vald)
Koguva sadam (Muhu vald,  süvis kuni 1,8m)
Soela sadam (Leisi vald)
Lõmala sadam (Salme vald)
Võrkaia sadam (Muhu vald)
Atla sadam (Lümanda vald)
Läätsa sadam (Salme vald)
Salme jõesadam
Seanina sadam (Muhu vald)
Vilsandi - Vikati (Kihelkonna vald)
Jaagarahu sadam (Kihelkonna vald)
Varese sadam (Mustjala vald)
Rannaküla sadam (Orissaare vald)
Kõrkvere (Pae) sadam (Pöide vald)
Saareküla (Luhina) sadam (Laimjala vald)
Ruhve sadam (Laimjala vald)
Muratsi sadam (Kaarma vald)
Pallasmaa jahisadam (Muhu vald)


Neile lisandub veel umbes 100 lautrit (sügavus ca 1 m) ja lautrikohta ( sügavus alla 1 m).

roomassaare jahisadam

Rahvusvaheliseks liikluseks on avatud: Top  
Roomassaare sadam 58°12.80' N  22°30.50' E
Nasva sadam 58°12.80' N  22°23.76' E
Veere sadam 58°27.67' N  22°03.12' E
Kuivastu sadam 58°34.41' N  23°23.78' E
Mõntu sadam 57°56.94' N  22°07.63' E
Ringsu (Ruhnu) sadam 57°46.80' N  23°16.30' E
Saaremaa sadam

58°32.40' N  22°14.40' E